Restaurants in Poitiers: our Top 10

Poitevin and eager for new flavors? Or on vacation in the Land of Futuroscope with the desire to test a good table? Here is a selection of unmissable restaurants in Poitiers, intimate, friendly or gastronomic addresses whose opinions are unanimous. Come and treat yourself in the restaurants of Poitiers!

Ponteil Marina ©Bastien SAUVE - Agence Zebrelle

Poitiers restaurants: a full menu for less than €20 during the week

For the lunch break and to treat yourself without breaking the bank during the holidays, focus on simple, generous and delicious addresses offering starter, main course and dessert formulas for less than €20 for lunch during the week.

Les Bons Enfants: the friendly, family-run restaurant in Poitiers

Conviviality and generosity, these are the adjectives that best represent this small restaurant in the old Poitiers : The Good Children. The retro storefront reveals all the authenticity of this old-fashioned bar. Here, the vegetables mainly come from the garden, and the bread is prepared every morning by the chef himself. Needless to say, the dishes are seasonal and home-cooked. For a budget of €17, you can order a complete menu during the week. If you like home cooking, the Les Bons Enfants restaurant is one of the best addresses in Poitiers.

Le 16 Carnot: traditional cuisine revisited

Sober atmosphere for the brasserie 16 Carnot located in one of the shopping streets of downtown Poitiers. In 15 years, this restaurant has gradually become an institution in the capital of Poitou. Here, the dishes are traditional with a touch of modernity: crispy pork trotters, lamb curry, egg casserole, without forgetting the emblematic pig roasted for 7 hours with honey and balsamic. Is your mouth already watering?

You can book a table whenever you want! 16 Carnot is available every day with a 3-course menu at €16,50 on weekdays.

La Serrurerie: the regular restaurant in Poitiers

If you like them flea market type atmospheres, welcome to The Locksmith. In this outdated decor, the old wooden bookcase rubs shoulders with cement tiles and old dressers. The cuisine is more modern than the atmosphere, but it retains the codes of traditional gastronomy with a contemporary touch.

With a complete formula at 17 €, the room is transformed during the week into a canteen for local workers. On weekends, people also come here for brunch or to share an aperitif board in a friendly atmosphere.

At Casa: Corsican specialties Poitevine style

Eat Corsican in Poitiers? It's somewhat unusual, even how good it is! A plate of Corsican charcuterie, a portion of octopus risotto, a portion of fiadone and a glass of myrtle liqueur, here is the recipe for a delicious moment of conviviality in the Restaurant A Casa . If in this modern brasserie, Corsican flavors are in the spotlight, the chef's imagination also ventures into the field of more contemporary French cuisine. On weekdays, the 3-course menu is €19,90 at noon.

a casa - Tourism Vienne©A Casa

Auberge Chez Cul de Paille: bistronomy at a low price

Grandmother's plate, old floor tiles, chef wearing a beret, dishes to share… It's a leap in time offered by Chez Cul de Paille. Run by a good food enthusiast, this inn is modernizing French gastronomy. Chef Benjamin plays with flavors and textures. We often arrive by chance in this inn from a small alley in the center of Poitiers. We come back to it with undisguised pleasure.

Especially since the show is not only played on the plate: the walls are covered with artists' signatures from XXth century, passing through the old neighboring theater. Between two courses, have fun finding the autograph of Brel, Piaf or even Coluche! During the week, count on around €22 for the full lunch menu. 

And if you take advantage of a small digestive stroll to visit the city of Poitiers ?

Poitiers restaurants: exotic or gastronomic flavors

To celebrate an important event, or simply to treat yourself, the capital of Poitou has no shortage of gastronomic or exotic addresses. Here are our favorites to delight your taste buds.

Les Archives: a Poitiers restaurant in a majestic chapel

Poitiers is often referred to as the city of 100 steeples. In the city center, one of them and its chapel does not house a place of worship, but the restaurant Archives. Before being dedicated to gastronomy, this place is first and foremost a remarkable building: a old chapel in neogothic style perfectly preserved. The volumes are immense, the vaults magnificent, the pillars absolutely beautiful.

The very bright atmosphere is sober and elegant, like the chef's cuisine which modernizes the great classics of French gastronomy. Rabbit press, beef bourguignon, sweetbreads... At midday during the week, the main course + dessert formula for €18,90 or 3 courses for €22,90 is renewed every Monday. Menus range from €35 to €65. In the same building are the Mercure hotel and its atypical rooms.

Le Vingélique: the semi-gastronomic restaurant in Poitiers

300 meters from the town hall, the chef Nicolas puts all his creativity at the service of a refined cuisine in the restaurant the Vingélique. He strives to prepare only fresh products selected in short circuit. From aperitif to dessert, the taste buds are awakened with each bite. Lobsters, foie gras, squab are regularly on the menu of this renowned semi-gastronomic restaurant in Poitiers.
La courtyard is very pleasant and offers a green and soothing setting near a small fountain. At midday, the main course + dessert formula is €14,50. 

Le Trait d'Union: traditional or exotic market cuisine

It is on the banks of the Clain that The Hyphen welcomes you from Tuesday to Saturday. Her shaded terrace overlooking the Clain river gives it a very pleasant calm, 500 meters walk from the Jardin des Plantes. Concerned about the quality of his dishes, the chef obtains fresh produce from local market gardeners. The menu offers traditional tartares, burgers or rib steaks, but also bowls or Japanese radish carpaccios. Classic or exotic flavor, there is something for everyone. 
Customers vegetarians are not forgotten. Burgers, bowls and tartars are priced between €15,50 and €17. For dishes, count on €17 to €24.

Poitiers restaurants: the friendly formula that brings young and old together

If you are looking to eat on the go, to snack or to spend a convivial moment with family or friends, there is nothing better than Poitevin-style street food. No junk food here! THE foodtrucks come together to create living and sharing spaces where all the locals meet.

Republic Corner: an indoor foodtruck space at low prices

original concept, Republic Corner is THE place to be of the moment in Poitiers. It was in a business park outside Poitiers that this original concept was born: the meeting in the same place of several foodtrucks in the shelter of a shed. You opt for a burger, while your friends prefer an Asian wok, and your children feast on Italian pasta. All audiences are welcome at the Republic Corner, a place of sharing and friendship. We come here to have a good time on the weekend or after our day's work. The animations are numerous and varied between concerts, broadcasts of sports competitions or salsa evenings. There is even a children's playroom and parking is free! Budgets are reasonable: wrap at €5,50, tapas from €4, main course + dessert around €15.

La Guinguette Pictave: restaurants in Poitiers in a friendly and green place

Since 2018, the Poitevins have been reinvesting Tison Island with happiness. On the banks of the river, the Guinguette Pictave took place near a old sawmill surrounded by a large park. Here, it's time to relax by the water's edge, play darts, flamingo water pedal rides, matches on the big screen, and of course to awaken your taste buds! A dozen foodtrucks are waiting for you to travel from Italy to Japan, via Lebanon or Thailand. Coming here, the inhabitants of Poitiers are on vacation at home. Count from 10 to 15 € for a pizza, 7,50 € for a fish and chips, or 15 € for a complete Thai meal.

La Guinguette pictave al ilot du Tison Green apple LibelLab 2407 - Tourism Vienne©Pomme Verte – Libellab

All these delicious flavor prospects are probably already making you salivate! So, if you are planning a trip to the Land of Futuroscope, save all these good addresses in your favorites, and don't wait to book your stay in one of the best Poitiers hotels.

Zoom on…

terraces
The best terraces in Poitiers for a drink

To enjoy the summer as it should be, find a selection of 13 relaxing places to have a drink with friends or family, all over the department of Vienne. Spotlight on our places…

Let's toast on the terrace
Have a drink on the terrace in Poitiers ©Agence Zébrelle – Tom Lambert
Outings
Going out in Poitiers

Want to go out in Poitiers? Good news, impossible to get bored! The capital of the former Poitou-Charentes region is full of nice places to discover. So, advice to epicureans, we share with you our…

We leave !
Poitiers Town Hall Sebastien LAVAL 2547 1400x938 1 - Tourism Vienne ©Sébastien LAVAL

Restaurants à Poitiers : notre Top 10

Poitevin et avide de nouvelles saveurs ? Ou en vacances au Pays du Futuroscope avec l’envie de tester une bonne table ? Voici une sélection de restaurants incontournables à Poitiers, des adresses intimistes, conviviales ou gastronomiques dont les avis sont unanimes. Venez vous régaler dans les restaurants de Poitiers !

La Marina du Ponteil ©Bastien SAUVE - Agence Zebrelle

Restaurants Poitiers : un menu complet à moins de 20 € en semaine

Pour la pause déjeuner et pour se faire plaisir sans se ruiner durant les vacances, zoom sur des adresses simples, généreuses et délicieuses proposant des formules entrée, plat et dessert à moins de 20 € le midi en semaine.

Les Bons Enfants : le restaurant de Poitiers familial et chaleureux

Convivialité et générosité, voilà les adjectifs qui représentent le mieux ce petit restaurant du vieux Poitiers : Les Bons Enfants. La devanture rétro laisse entrevoir toute l’authenticité de ce troquet à l’ancienne. Ici, les légumes sont essentiellement issus du jardin, et le pain est préparé tous les matins par le chef lui-même. Inutile de vous dire que les plats sont de saison et cuisinés maison. Pour un budget de 17 €, vous pouvez commander un menu complet en semaine. Si vous aimez la cuisine familiale, le restaurant Les Bons Enfants est l’une des meilleures adresses de Poitiers.

Le 16 Carnot : une cuisine traditionnelle revisitée

Ambiance sobre pour la brasserie Le 16 Carnot située dans l’une des rues commerçantes du centre-ville de Poitiers. En 15 ans, ce restaurant est devenu peu à peu une institution de la capitale du Poitou. Ici, les assiettes se veulent traditionnelles avec une pointe de modernité : croustillant de pied de porc, curry d’agneau, œuf cocotte, sans oublier l’emblématique cochon torréfié 7 h au miel et balsamique. Vous avez déjà l’eau à la bouche ?

Vous pouvez réserver une table quand vous le voulez ! Le 16 Carnot est au service tous les jours avec une formule 3 plats à 16,50 € en semaine.

La Serrurerie : le restaurant des habitués à Poitiers

Si vous aimez les atmosphères type brocante, bienvenue à La Serrurerie. Dans ce décor suranné, la vieille bibliothèque en bois côtoie carreaux de ciment et vieux vaisseliers. La cuisine est plus moderne que l’ambiance, mais elle conserve les codes de la gastronomie traditionnelle relevée d’une touche contemporaine.

Avec une formule complète à 17 €, la salle se transforme en semaine en cantine pour les travailleurs du coin. Le week-end, on y vient également pour bruncher ou pour partager une planche apéro en toute convivialité.

À Casa : spécialités corses à la mode poitevine

Manger corse à Poitiers ? C’est quelque peu insolite, même qu’est-ce que c’est bon ! Une assiette de charcuterie corse, une portion de risotto au poulpe, une part de fiadone et un verre de liqueur de myrte, voilà la recette d’un délicieux moment de convivialité dans le restaurant A Casa . Si dans cette brasserie moderne, les saveurs corses sont à l’honneur, l’imagination du chef s’aventure également sur le terrain d’une cuisine française plus contemporaine. En semaine, le menu 3 plats est à 19,90 € à midi.

a casa - Tourisme Vienne©A Casa

Auberge Chez Cul de Paille : la bistronomie à petit prix

Assiette de grand-mère, vieilles tomettes au sol, chef-cuisinier coiffé d’un béret, plats à partager… C’est un bond dans le temps que propose Chez Cul de Paille. Tenue par un passionné de bonne chère, cette auberge modernise la gastronomie française. Le chef Benjamin s’amuse avec les saveurs et les textures. On arrive souvent par hasard dans cette auberge d’une petite ruelle du centre de Poitiers. On y revient avec un plaisir non dissimulé.

D’autant que le spectacle ne se joue pas seulement dans l’assiette : les murs sont couverts de signatures d’artistes du XXème siècle, de passage à l’ancien théâtre voisin. Entre deux plats, amusez-vous à retrouver l’autographe de Brel, Piaf ou encore Coluche ! En semaine, comptez autour de 22 € pour la formule complète à midi. 

Et si vous profitiez d’une petite balade digestive pour visiter la ville de Poitiers ?

Restaurants Poitiers : des saveurs exotiques ou gastronomiques

Pour célébrer un événement important, ou tout simplement pour se faire plaisir, la capitale du Poitou ne manque pas d’adresses gastronomiques ou exotiques. Voici nos coups de cœur pour délecter vos papilles.

Les Archives : un restaurant de Poitiers dans une chapelle majestueuse

Poitiers est souvent désignée comme la ville aux 100 clochers. Dans le centre-ville, l’un d’eux et sa chapelle n’abritent non pas un lieu de culte, mais le restaurant Les Archives. Avant d’être dédié à la gastronomie, ce lieu est d’abord un édifice remarquable : une ancienne chapelle au style néogothique parfaitement conservée. Les volumes sont immenses, les voûtes magnifiques, les piliers de toute beauté.

L’ambiance, très lumineuse, se veut sobre et élégante, à l’image de la cuisine du chef qui modernise les grands classiques de la gastronomie française. Pressé de lapin, bœuf bourguignon, ris de veau… À midi en semaine, la formule plat + dessert à 18,90 € ou 3 plats à 22,90 € se renouvellent tous les lundis. Les menus vont de 35 à 65 €. Dans le même bâtiment se trouvent l’hôtel Mercure et ses chambres atypiques.

Le Vingélique : le restaurant semi-gastronomique de Poitiers

À 300 mètres de la mairie, le chef Nicolas met tout sa créativité au service d’une cuisine raffinée dans le restaurant le Vingélique. Il s’attache à préparer uniquement des produits frais sélectionnés en circuit court. De l’apéritif au dessert, les papilles sont en éveil à chaque bouchée. Homards, foie gras, pigeonneau sont régulièrement à la carte de cette table semi-gastronomique réputée à Poitiers.
La cour intérieure est très agréable et offre un cadre verdoyant et apaisant près d’une petite fontaine. À midi, la formule plat + dessert est à 14,50 €. 

Le Trait d’Union : une cuisine du marché traditionnelle ou exotique

C’est sur les bords du Clain que Le Trait d’Union vous accueille du mardi au samedi. Sa terrasse ombragée donnant sur la rivière le Clain lui confère un calme très agréable, à 500 mètres à pied du Jardin des Plantes. Soucieux de la qualité de ses plats, le chef se fournit en produits frais auprès de maraîchers locaux. La carte propose les traditionnels tartares, burgers ou entrecôtes, mais également des bowls ou des carpaccios de radis japonais. Saveur classique ou exotique, chacun y trouve donc son compte. 
Les clients végétariens ne sont pas oubliés. Les burgers, bowls et tartares sont affichés entre 15,50 € et 17 €. Pour les plats, comptez de 17 à 24 €.

Restaurants Poitiers : la formule conviviale qui met d’accord petits et grands

Si vous cherchez à manger sur le pouce, à grignoter ou à passer un moment convivial en famille ou entre amis, il n’y a rien de mieux que la street food à la mode poitevine. Ici, point de malbouffe ! Les foodtrucks se regroupent pour créer des espaces de vie et de partage où tous les locaux se donnent rendez-vous.

Republic Corner : un espace indoor de foodtrucks à petits prix

Concept original, le Republic Corner est THE place to be du moment à Poitiers. C’est dans une zone d’activités à l’extérieur de Poitiers qu’est né ce concept original : la réunion en un même lieu de plusieurs foodtrucks à l’abri d’un hangar. Vous optez ainsi pour un burger, tandis que vos amis préfèrent un wok asiatique, et vos enfants se régalent de pâtes italiennes. Tous les publics sont les bienvenus au Republic Corner, lieu de partage et d’amitié. On vient y passer un bon moment le week-end ou après sa journée de travail. Les animations sont nombreuses et variées entre concerts, retransmissions de compétitions sportives ou soirées salsa. Il y a même une salle de jeux pour les enfants et le parking est gratuit ! Les budgets sont raisonnables : wrap à 5,50 €, tapas à partir de 4 €, formule plat + dessert autour de 15 €.

La Guinguette Pictave : des restaurants à Poitiers dans un lieu convivial et verdoyant

Depuis 2018, les Poitevins réinvestissent l’Îlot Tison avec bonheur. Sur les bords de la rivière, la Guinguette Pictave a pris place aux abords d’une ancienne scierie entourée d’un grand parc. Ici, place à la détente au bord de l’eau, aux jeux de fléchettes, aux tours en Pédal’eau flamant rose, aux matches sur grand écran, et bien sûr à l’éveil des papilles ! Une petite dizaine de foodtrucks vous attendent pour voyager de l’Italie au Japon, en passant par le Liban ou la Thaïlande. En venant ici, les habitants de Poitiers sont un peu en vacances à la maison. Comptez de 10 à 15 € pour une pizza, 7,50 € pour un fish and chips, ou 15 € pour un repas thaïlandais complet.

La Guinguette pictave a l ilot du Tison Pomme verte LibelLab 2407 - Tourisme Vienne©Pomme Verte – Libellab

Toutes ces perspectives de saveurs délicieuses vous font probablement déjà saliver ! Alors, si vous prévoyez un passage au Pays du Futuroscope, enregistrez toutes ces bonnes adresses dans vos favoris, et ne tardez pas à réserver votre séjour dans l’un des meilleurs hôtels de Poitiers.

Zoom sur…

Terrasses
Les meilleures terrasses de Poitiers pour boire un verre

Pour profiter de l’été comme il se doit, retrouver une sélection de 13 lieux détente pour boire un verre entre amis ou en famille, aux quatre coins du département de la Vienne. Coup de projecteur sur nos lieux…

Trinquons en terrasse
Boire un verre en terrasse à Poitiers ©Agence Zébrelle – Tom Lambert
Sorties
Sortir à Poitiers

Envie de sortir à Poitiers ? Bonne nouvelle, impossible de s’ennuyer ! La capitale de l’ex-région Poitou-Charentes regorge de lieux sympathiques à découvrir. Alors, avis aux épicuriens, on partage avec vous nos…

On sort !
Hotel de ville de Poitiers Sebastien LAVAL 2547 1400x938 1 - Tourisme Vienne ©Sébastien LAVAL