Enjoy Civray and its surroundings!

Stay ideas

Free activities
All year round
©ACAP

Heritage, music, nature, animals… Discover Civray, a small town in Poitou, and its surroundings, rich in activities and discoveries for young and old! Recognized as Green holiday resort, it is an ideal destination to recharge your batteries and rest in the heart of nature, in New Aquitaine.

Explore Civray, town of history and green resort

Civray is a commune located in the Vienne, bathed by the Charente. In the Middle Ages, this town was considered one of the most powerful strongholds. It is now mainly oriented towards tourism. Green holiday resort, Civray offers many activities and walks along the river La Charente.

Visit the Saint-Nicolas Church, an architectural gem

In the town center of Civray, take the time to stop in front of Saint Nicholas Church, Poitevin Romanesque masterpiece. This priory church built in the 12thrd century has a rectangular facade decorated with a profusion of sculptures. Look up to see the octagonal Lantern Tower on its bedside. Enter inside the Saint-Nicolas church and discover the fresco that tells the legend of Saint-Gilles.

During your walk in the town of Civray, you will also discover many mansions. The best known is theHôtel de la Prévôté, built at the end of the 15th centuryrd century or early 16th centuryrd century. In 1616 he hosted King Louis XIII and his young wife.

Saint-Nicolas de Civray church©LibelLab

Stroll along the banks of the Charente

Civray is a town conducive to beautiful walks along the Charente. A 10-minute walk from the center of Civray, join the recreation area “The Beach” and Hay Island by a path along the river. Enjoy moments of relaxation and family fun by discovering the many activities on offer. On the beach side, children can have fun at the playground with zip line, slides and turnstile. In The shore campsite civraisien installed near the leisure area, rent a canoe and embark on the Charente to follow the waterway. Prefer to stay ashore? Rent mini golf clubs and follow the course!

A picnic area and Fil de l'O restaurant are at your disposal to restore you. Foin Island offers a beautiful green space with a sports course and pontoons for fishermen. Throughout your walk, find explanatory panels on the fauna and flora.

Meet local producers

Come and meet the producers present in the territory of Civray to discover their trade and taste their products:
   •   The Blanzay cheese dairy : this family farm located near Civray offers a wide range of authentic farmhouse cheeses: soft, blue-veined or pressed cheeses, which combine finesse and rusticity of the terroir.
   •   Gargoyle : located in the town of Charroux, the family business Gargouil invites you to taste their apple juice and their apple, pear and quince jams, harvested in the tree orchards of Chantegrolle.
   •   The Petites Boisnes farm : this pork producer located in Couhé offers direct sale of its products processed on site. The pigs are 100% Poitevin but the recipes offered are from here and elsewhere: Poitevine, Basque or even Belgian.
   • THE Apiary of La Sapée : this farm in Valence-en-Poitou invites you to discover its different honeys (acacia, buckwheat, chestnut, buckthorn, pollen, etc.) and the fascinating profession of apiary!

Put yourself in the shoes of mushers with Kolyma

Enjoy an original family experience with Kolyma. Located in Brion, a few km from Civray, this Nordic environment center will transport you to the fascinating world of the peoples of the Far North. On groomed trails or snow-covered paths, in summer and winter alike, experience the sensations of hitching! Hike differently and discover the region by testing cani-rando or cani-kart.

Test a workshop to retrace the history of mushers and share a convivial meal around the fire.

Kolyma, sled dogs in Brion©Bastien SAUVE – Agence Zebrelle

Live a 2.0 adventure in New Aquitaine with Tèrra Aventura

Tèrra Aventura, the new generation treasure hunt is also in Civraisien in Poitou! Download the application for free and go on a family adventure in the streets of Civray. Open your eyes to answer the puzzles that are on your way with the course "Fantastic Beasts".

Along the sound in Civray©Marion VALIERE-LOUDIY – Agence ZebrelleI

Don't miss the Au Fil du Son Festival

You are passing through Vienne in summer ? In July, don't miss the classical music Festival Over the Sound, created in 2004 by two friends met in high school, Damien Guitard and Grégoire Renaudon.
Each year, Au Fil du Son brings together 35 people for 000 days in Civray. Come and celebrate with friends or family! Reggae, electro, jazz or even hip hop, there is something for everyone.

Explore the surroundings of Civray, rich in activities and discoveries

On the territory of Civraisien in Poitou, activities for the whole family are not lacking! Between heritage, walks and original activities, discover the surroundings of Civray.

Charroux, small city of character

The charming village of Charroux, near Civray, is worth the detour! This small community labeled “Small towns of character” has preserved a high octagonal tower from its past, a vestige of Saint-Sauveur Abbey, dating from the 11thrd century. You can also see the cloister and the chapter house.

The Abbaye de la Réau, for a dive into history

Relive history from the Middle Ages to modern times atRoyal Abbey of La Reau, located in Saint-Martin-l'Ars. Enjoy a walk in this site steeped in history, listed as a historical monument. Discover the religious building, the ruins of the old abbey and the remains of the cloister.

Finish your walk by walking along the paths of the park, going around the dovecote and the defense tower. Several fun and family games are offered to explore the place from a new perspective!

The Valley of the Apes, to meet the primates

Are you looking for an idea for a family outing near Civray? Come to Romagna to discover the extraordinary park de the Valley of the Monkeys. In this animal park dedicated to primates, you will see about thirty species evolve in semi-freedom in the middle of oaks and chestnut trees. Explore the vegetated islands to observe them up close, while respecting their tranquility. Throughout the day, you have the opportunity to watch the feeding of the monkeys and learn more about each species. Young and old will be delighted!

The vegetable maze of Romagna, to have fun

In Romagne, enjoy a rejuvenating family activity in the heart of nature on the Pas Perdus trail. Have fun getting lost in the plant labyrinths of this 7 hectare park. Four permanent and ephemeral labyrinths with varied universes invite you to get lost in their maze. Your children will spend a unique moment on board their 100% green pedal kart, on the two circuits made available. Awaken your senses with sensory journey, in which you will move with shoes or bare feet, eyes open or closed. 

Parc de la Belle, to be amazed

On the banks of the Belle, in a natural and hilly setting of 12 hectares, Beauty Park offers you a colorful and fragrant ride. In all seasons, discover more 20 plants and many varieties of flowers. Different family activities waiting for you : a large playground, a plant maze, a small farm and a adventure games with puzzles to solve. Live a magical experience by spending a night in one of the treehouses in the park, built with respect for nature.

The Iles de Payré, for a bucolic getaway

The Islands of Payré, located in Valence-en-Poitou, offer walks in a green setting of 22 ha near Poitiers and Civray. Go on a hike on the marked trails of Civraisien in Poitou and enjoy a picnic by the water. Fishing is allowed and, for the little ones, the park hasa playground and relaxation area.

The Floating Village of Pressac, for an unusual night

Le Floating Village of Pressac is one of a kind. Access your floating cabin ecological, located on a 6 hectare lake, aboard a small boat and enjoy the nature that surrounds you. Live in slow motion for a night or a weekend in a natural and protected area, conducive to healing and discovery.

Le Cormenier, for an immersion in the past

Live a unique experience at Cormenier and travel through time in 5D immersion. Le Cormenier invites you to discover the life of a rural village at the beginning of the XXrd century or to relive the era of the glorious 30. Decors of yesteryear, smells... It's as if you were there! During this visit, all your senses will be solicited.

The paths Tèrra Aventura, to play while visiting

The paths Tèrra Aventura pass through many towns of Civraisien in Poitou: Payré, Couhé, Civray, Gencay, Charroux and Lizant. A fun way to discover the territory while having fun thanks to various exciting themes!

Tèrra Aventura in Civray©LibelLab

Do you want to visit Civray and its surroundings while having fun? Discover all parcours Tèrra Aventura available in Civraisien in Poitou.

Zoom on …

Festival
Over the Sound

In July, don't miss the Au Fil du Son music festival, created in 2004 by two friends they met in high school, Damien Guitard and Grégoire Renaudon. Every year, Au Fil du Son brings together 35 people for 000 …

Over Sound Festival
Over the Sound ©Marion VALIERE-LOUDIY – Agence ZebrelleI
Nature
The Valley of the Apes

When you have children, going to meet animals is an activity that is sure to please. Located in Romagne, 50 minutes by car south of Poitiers, the Vallée des Singes is no exception to the rule… Site…

The Valley of the Apes
The Valley of the Monkeys LibelLab 14244 - Tourism Vienne ©LibelLab

Profitez de Civray et ses alentours !

Idées séjour

Activités gratuites
Toute l'année
©ACAP

Patrimoine, musique, nature, animaux… Découvrez Civray, petite commune du Poitou, et ses alentours, riches en activités et en découvertes pour petits et grands ! Reconnue comme Station Verte de vacances, c’est une destination idéale pour se ressourcer et se reposer au cœur de la nature, en Nouvelle-Aquitaine.

Explorez Civray, ville d’Histoire et station verte

Civray est une commune située dans la Vienne, baignée par la Charente. Au Moyen Âge, cette commune était considérée comme l’une des places fortes les plus puissantes. Elle est aujourd’hui principalement tournée vers le tourisme. Station Verte de vacances, Civray offre de nombreuses activités et promenades le long du fleuve La Charente.

Visitez l’Église Saint-Nicolas, joyau architectural

Dans le centre-bourg de Civray, prenez le temps de vous arrêter devant l’église Saint-Nicolas, chef d’œuvre de l’art roman poitevin. Cette église prieurale construite au XIIème siècle possède une façade rectangulaire ornée d’une profusion de sculptures. Levez les yeux pour apercevoir la Tour-lanterne octogonale sur son chevet. Entrez à l’intérieur de l’église Saint-Nicolas et découvrez la fresque qui conte la légende de Saint-Gilles.

Lors de votre balade dans la commune de Civray, vous découvrirez également de nombreux hôtels particuliers. Le plus connu est l’hôtel de la Prévôté, bâti à la fin du XVème siècle ou au début du XVIème siècle. En 1616, il a accueilli le roi Louis XIII et sa jeune épouse.

Eglise Saint-Nicolas de Civray©LibelLab

Baladez-vous au bord de la Charente

Civray est une ville propice à de belles promenades le long de la Charente. À 10 minutes à pied du centre de Civray, rejoignez l’aire de loisirs « La plage » et l’île Foin par un chemin longeant le fleuve. Profitez de moments de détente et de plaisir en famille en découvrant les nombreuses activités proposées. Côté plage, les enfants pourront s’amuser à l’aire de jeux avec tyrolienne, toboggans et tourniquet. Dans le camping Le rivage civraisien installé près de l’aire de loisirs, louez un canoë et embarquez sur la Charente pour suivre le chemin d’eau. Vous préférez rester à terre ? Louez des clubs de mini-golf et suivez le parcours !

Une aire de pique-nique et le restaurant Fil de l’O sont à votre disposition pour vous restaurer. L’île Foin offre un bel espace de verdure avec un parcours sportif et des pontons pour les pêcheurs. Tout au long de votre balade, retrouvez des panneaux explicatifs sur la faune et la flore.

Partez à la rencontre des producteurs locaux

Venez à la rencontre des producteurs présents sur le territoire de Civray afin de découvrir leur métier et déguster leurs produits :
   •   La fromagerie de Blanzay : cette ferme familiale située à proximité de Civray propose une large gamme d’authentiques fromages fermiers : fromages à pâtes molle, persillée ou pressée, qui allient finesse et rusticité du terroir.
   •   Gargouil : implantée sur la commune de Charroux, l’entreprise familiale Gargouil vous propose de goûter leurs jus de pomme et leurs confitures pomme, poire et coing, récoltés dans les vergers arboricoles de Chantegrolle.
   •   La ferme des Petites Boisnes : ce producteur de porc situé à Couhé propose à la vente directe ses produits transformés sur place. Les cochons sont 100 % poitevins mais les recettes proposées sont d’ici et d’ailleurs : poitevines, basques ou encore belges.
   •   Le Rucher de la Sapée : cette ferme à Valence-en-Poitou vous invite à découvrir ses différents miels (acacia, sarrasin, châtaignier, bourdaine, pollen, etc.) et le passionnant métier de rucher !

Mettez-vous dans la peau de mushers avec Kolyma

Vivez une expérience originale en famille avec Kolyma. Situé à Brion, à quelques km de Civray, ce centre d’environnement nordique vous transportera dans l’univers fascinant des peuples du Grand Nord. Sur des pistes aménagées ou des chemins enneigés, en été comme en hiver, goûtez aux sensations de l’attelage ! Randonnez autrement et découvrez la région en testant le cani-rando ou le cani-kart.

Testez un atelier pour retracer l’histoire des mushers et partagez un repas convivial autour du feu.

Kolyma, chiens de traineau à Brion©Bastien SAUVE – Agence Zebrelle

Vivez une aventure 2.0 en Nouvelle-Aquitaine avec Tèrra Aventura

Tèrra Aventura, la chasse au trésor nouvelle génération est aussi en Civraisien en Poitou ! Téléchargez gratuitement l’application et partez à l’aventure en famille dans les rues de Civray. Ouvrez l’œil pour répondre aux énigmes qui se trouvent sur votre route avec le parcours « Les z’animaux fantastiques ».

Au fil du son à Civray©Marion VALIERE-LOUDIY – Agence ZebrelleI

Ne passez pas à côté du Festival Au Fil du Son

Vous êtes de passage dans la Vienne en été ? En juillet, ne ratez pas le festival de musique Au Fil du Son, créé en 2004 par deux amis rencontrés au lycée, Damien Guitard et Grégoire Renaudon.
Chaque année, Au Fil du Son réunit 35 000 personnes pendant 3 jours à Civray. Venez y faire la fête entre amis ou en famille ! Reggae, électro, jazz ou encore hip hop, il y en a pour tous les goûts.

Explorez les alentours de Civray, riches en activités et en découvertes

Sur le territoire du Civraisien en Poitou, les activités pour toute la famille ne manquent pas ! Entre patrimoine, balades et activités originales, découvrez les alentours de Civray.

Charroux, petite cité de caractère

Le charmant village de Charroux, près de Civray, vaut le détour ! Cette petite commune labellisée « Petites cités de caractère » a conservé de son passé une haute tour octogonale, vestige de l’abbaye Saint-Sauveur, datant du XIème siècle. Vous pourrez également y voir le cloître et la salle capitulaire.

L’Abbaye de la Réau, pour une plongée dans l’histoire

Revivez l’histoire du Moyen Âge aux Temps modernes à l’Abbaye Royale de la Réau, située à Saint-Martin-l’Ars. Profitez d’une balade dans ce site chargé d’histoire, classé au titre des monuments historiques. Découvrez le bâtiment religieux, les ruines de l’ancienne abbatiale et les vestiges du cloître.

Terminez votre promenade en arpentant les allées du parc, en contournant le pigeonnier et la tour de défense. Plusieurs jeux ludiques et familiaux y sont proposés pour explorer le lieu sous un nouvel œil !

La Vallée des singes, à la rencontre des primates

Vous cherchez une idée de sortie familiale près de Civray ? Rendez-vous à Romagne pour découvrir l’extraordinaire parc de la Vallée des Singes. Dans ce parc animalier dédié aux primates, vous verrez une trentaine d’espèces évoluer en semi-liberté au milieu des chênes et des châtaigniers. Arpentez les îles végétalisées pour les observer de près, tout en respectant leur tranquillité. Tout au long de la journée, vous avez la possibilité d’assister au nourrissage des singes et d’en apprendre plus sur chaque espèce. Petits et grands seront ravis !

Le labyrinthe végétal de Romagne, pour s’amuser

À Romagne, profitez d’une activité familiale ressourçante au cœur de la nature au sentier des Pas Perdus. Amusez-vous à vous perdre dans les labyrinthes végétaux de ce parc de 7 hectares. Quatre labyrinthes permanents et éphémères aux univers variés vous invitent à vous perdre dans leur dédale. Vos enfants passeront un moment unique à bord de leur kart à pédale 100 % vert, sur les deux circuits mis à disposition. Éveillez vos sens grâce au parcours sensoriel, dans lequel vous évoluerez chaussé ou pieds nus, yeux ouverts ou fermés. 

Le parc de la Belle, pour s’émerveiller

Sur les rives de la Belle, dans un cadre naturel et vallonné de 12 hectares, le Parc de la Belle vous propose une balade colorée et parfumée. En toutes saisons, découvrez plus de 20 000 plantes et de nombreuses variétés de fleurs. Différentes activités en famille vous attendent : une grande aire de jeux, un labyrinthe végétal, une petite ferme ainsi qu’un adventure game avec des énigmes à résoudre. Vivez une expérience magique en passant une nuit dans l’une des cabanes dans les arbres du parc, construites dans le respect de la nature.

Les Iles de Payré, pour une escapade bucolique

Les Iles de Payré, située à Valence-en-Poitou, offrent des balades dans un cadre verdoyant de 22 ha à proximité de Poitiers et de Civray. Partez en randonnée sur les sentiers balisés du Civraisien en Poitou et profitez d’un pique-nique au bord de l’eau. La pêche est autorisée et, pour les plus petits, le parc dispose d’une aire de jeux et de détente.

Le Village Flottant de Pressac, pour une nuit insolite

Le Village Flottant de Pressac est unique en son genre. Accédez à votre cabane flottante écologique, située sur un lac de 6 hectares, à bord d’une petite barque et profitez de la nature qui vous entoure. Vivez au ralenti le temps d’une nuit ou d’un week-end dans un espace naturel et protégé, propice au ressourcement et à la découverte.

Le Cormenier, pour une immersion dans le passé

Vivez une expérience unique au Cormenier et voyagez dans le temps en immersion 5D. Le Cormenier vous invite à découvrir la vie d’un village rural au début du XXème siècle ou à revivre l’époque des 30 glorieuses. Décors d’antan, odeurs … C’est comme si vous y étiez ! Lors de cette visite, tous vos sens seront sollicités.

Les parcours Tèrra Aventura, pour jouer en visitant

Les parcours Tèrra Aventura passent par de nombreuses villes du Civraisien en Poitou : Payré, Couhé, Civray, Gencay, Charroux et Lizant. Une façon ludique de découvrir le territoire tout en s’amusant grâce à différentes thématiques passionnantes !

Tèrra Aventura à Civray©LibelLab

Vous souhaitez visiter Civray et ses alentours tout en vous amusant ? Découvrez tous les parcours Tèrra Aventura disponibles en Civraisien en Poitou.

Zoom sur …

Festival
Au fil du Son

En juillet, ne ratez pas le festival de musique Au Fil du Son, créé en 2004 par deux amis rencontrés au lycée, Damien Guitard et Grégoire Renaudon. Chaque année, Au Fil du Son réunit 35 000 personnes pendant 3 …

Festival Au Fil du Son
Au fil du Son ©Marion VALIERE-LOUDIY – Agence ZebrelleI
Nature
La Vallée des Singes

Quand on a des enfants, partir à la rencontre des animaux est une activité qui plaît à coup sûr. Située à Romagne, à 50 minutes en voiture au sud de Poitiers, la Vallée des Singes ne déroge pas à la règle… Site…

La Vallée des Singes
La Vallee des Singes LibelLab 14244 - Tourisme Vienne ©LibelLab